HJ-9

Flat anchor black connector set

(10 customer reviews)

$3.99$4.21

  • HJ-9 is a flat anchor black painted metal joint set that consists of (x2) H-9, (x1) M6-25B bolt and (x1) M6-N nut
  • Use it to attach DIY builds to the floor, wall or ceiling, when combined with our 28mm pipes with just a 5 mm Allen key
  • Includes pre-drilled reinforcement holes to ensure extra strength to your structure, if needed
  • E-coated paint for a lasting finish that will stand up to outdoor environments
  • Don’t forget all our joint sets are 100% Re-tinkable!
  • Fits on 3/4″ EMT conduits with the use of a EMT-ADPTR34 for every connection. Select the option to automatically add them to your purchase.
In stock, ships next day!
Quantity
Social
Social
Weight 0.29 lbs
Intended usage

For tinktube pipes (1-1/16 inch), For 3/4" EMT conduits (Adaptor included)

Length inches

2 3/16 in (56 mm)

Width inches

1 5/16 in (33 mm)

External height inches

2 1/4 in (57mm)

Steel thickness inches

1/8 in (2.5 mm)

Material

Hot rolled steel (SPHC)

Steel treatment

Black cathodic electrodeposition (Ecoating)

Finish

Glossy

Reusable

Yes

UV resistance

High

Corrosion resistance

High

Recyclable

Yes

System operational temperature

-148°F to 572°F (-100°C to 300°C)

3/4'' EMT compatibility

Yes, with an EMT-ADPTR34

1/2'' EMT compatibility

Yes, with an EMT-ADPTR34

1'' EMT compatiblity

No

10 reviews for Flat anchor black connector set

  1. English

    Brett (verified owner)

    caOntario, Canada

  2. French

    Martial (verified owner)

    caQuebec, Canada

  3. English

    Matthew Cecile (verified owner)

    caOntario, Canada

  4. English

    Jordan Reimer (verified owner)

    These did the job but for my use case where I occasionally remove the pipe from the connector which is mounted to the wall, the end of the pieces seem to push together and it’s hard to get the pipe back in without taking pliers and bending the two pieces apart. I’ve taken it off and re-mounted the pieces further apart and have the same result. It’s an annoyance but it’s working for my purpose.

  5. French

    Yves Bouchard (verified owner)

  6. English

    Thomas (verified owner)

    Great product. Used it to build quick storage shelving

  7. English

    Michael M. (verified owner)

    Terrible experience. Company shipped order to wrong address. Items would have arrived late anyway. Not worth the cost. Easy connectors for conduit can be made with a cheap angle grinder and drill. The cheapest welder makes far superior connectors. Making your own connectors adds maybe 3 hours to a build. This greedy company wants to do direct sales only which makes you wait days (if they show up at all). Definitely not worth the high price or the cost of adding uncertainty to your project. Stay away.

    • English

      Éric (store manager)

      We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience Michael. A total refund was sent and we wish you the best with your project. We still promise next day shipping and we will be glad to accommodate with expedited shipping on your next order if you contact us. All the best.

  8. English

    Achim B. (verified owner)

  9. English

    Brent (verified owner)

  10. English

    Jean-Francois Levasseur (verified owner)

Show only reviews in English (8)

Add a review

Download the 3D Step files library to draw your tinktube project in your favorite CAD program

You may also like…

Social
Social